Grief my friend

cemeteryI want you to leave …
you’re not welcome anymore.
Why must you show up…
like a neighbor at my door?
I scream…I want you gone!
I want to be free!
Free from pain!
Free to be ME!
GRIEF my friend…
Why do you linger?
I need you no more…
You keep coming back …back for more.
Why must you shadow my soul as I run from your attack…
LEAVE LEAVE.  NEVER COME BACK…
GRIEF my friend …
Do I feel I owe you a place?
A place in my life?
I just need space…
Let me live my life.
GRIEF how do you claim to be my friend?
The answer so simple.

THE VOICE OF GRIEF SPEAKING ONCE AGAIN…
I will be here forever more.
It doesn’t mean I will be with you day to day.
I may be just a thought …a simple thought away…
I will catch you if you fall.
Together we will go through it all.
Let me be the one you turn to in the night.
As your thoughts try to move me to send me far far away ..
just know I am good…I am GRIEF. I am your friend. For through me. You will never forget…you will HEAL.
I AM GRIEF…
My hand in yours…

I AM NOT THE END…

About ameliagullianno

A mom..... A soul screaming to tell a story.... The story only has a beginning and a right now....the end is far from away I pray. I have many roads to travel... many memories to make and so much to be thankful for. lets walk. Everything I do in my next life will be SMARTER. EASIER.SLOWER. I have hopes my BLOG...my joy and my pain will help someone to live life a lil smarter! GET TO LIVIN'
This entry was posted in Bible, breakup, change, children, custody, darkness, daughter, days, death, divorce, father, fighter, fnances, future, God, grace, hell, help, LIFE, love, nutrition, pain, prayer, theotherside, Uncategorized, wife, women and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment